Thursday, July 8, 2010

Free Online Classes for you MOM!

All of us at The Old Schoolhouse® and are very pleased to announce an inspiring, new opportunity . . .'s FREE Classes

We have a vibrant lineup of topics already scheduled for mid-July and August, plus more are being scheduled each day for this summer and fall--just in time for back-to-school planning and preparation!

Here is the schedule of groundbreaking July FREE Classes:

  • Level With Me About Math - Can I Really Teach It?
July 13 - 2 PM EDT/1 PM CDT - Preshow 1 PM EDT/12 PM CDT
Math on the Level - Breathe new life into your math program as John and Carlita Boyles, homeschooling authors of Math on the Level,
share practical ways to bring on revitalization while producing enthusiastic learners! Register Here!

  • Babies & Sign Language - Give Them Their Words
July 14 - 2 PM EDT/1 PM CDT - Preshow 1 PM EDT/12 PM CDT
Talking With Baby - Learn the benefits of signing and why it works. Why is it important to give babies a language? Find out! You'll also learn how reading while teaching can be easy and fun. Register here.

  • Homeschooling: Teaching a Love of Reading
July 22 - 4 PM EDT/3 PM CDT - Preshow 3 PM EDT/2 PM CDT
Spalding Education Foundation - Get an overview of The Spalding Method from Spalding for Home Educators with focus on teaching basic language skills, developing a love of reading, and understanding the structure of language. Register here.

No comments: